ThroughTheLens

Another boring weekend June 1, 2007

Filed under: Miscellanuous — saifulrizan @ 12:50 am

Living on an island, where the end of the world is white sandy shores and beaches, I have no idea where else to go. I dont even know what else to shoot with my camera. Photo outing now not as exiting as before, when I first got this ProSumer Sony DSC H5.

Fortunately, my new addition to the family, HOYA Pro-1D 58mm UV Filter, shooting skyline and landscape now brought a new meaning to my enthusiasm, and my signature shot; sunset.

Like every other weekend, driving on the road stretches along the beaches in Labuan is the routine of relaxing one mind (yeah, whatever) and just another way to please your stressing mind after working for 5 days or 6 days a week or work on public holiday because someone neglected their responsibilities of completing the task(!!!!).

It’s really hard to follow up and complete what other people did when they left it with nothing and trackless.

Coconut tree, the common thing to be seen in Labuan. I used to climb a coconut tree once, half way and quit, because I was afraid of height. I dont think I’ll do that again now…

We reached Taman Damai (again), my favorite spot for satay and chicken wing. But this time I walked to the shore, and took photos the island-like rocks.

It was said that lots of snakes lives around the rock, and some people tend to come up with stupid mystic imagenary story about the rocks. Yeah, whatever…

Some people knows how to differentiate facts and rumours, by looking for opportunities.

And that’s how my day ended. Spend few RM on chicken wing and cold drinks. I know Im getting fatter now…

And I know my life is getting dull and I need something to wake me up to go ahead!!– google_ad_client = “pub-5475124221491357”; google_ad_width = 468; google_ad_height = 60; google_ad_format = “468x60_as”; google_ad_type = “text”; google_ad_channel = “”; //–>

I added my pictures to JPGMag.com. If you think you like this picture, vote for it now by clicking the link given below.

 

2 Responses to “Another boring weekend”

  1. cindy Says:

    Aww.. it’s like reading someone’s life tale, only this one comes with beautiful photos.

    Wah, the chicken wing looks nice! (altho I was hoping you’d post the satay) 😛

  2. SR215 Says:

    Thanks to the HOYA filter, now it gave a vibrant color on my photos. 🙂 REally like it!!

    We were late that time, and we missed the satay. Let’s see if there’ll be next time. 🙂

    Cheers~


Leave a Reply

