ThroughTheLens

I’m going to KK July 4, 2007

Filed under: Travel Malaysia — saifulrizan @ 1:49 am
I am all prepared for my trip to Kota Kinabalu this coming Friday. I’ll be in the 7.30 am ferry, just so I can avoid getting in to the office (I hate it if I have to cancel my trip). With 2 more days to go, I am now working full mode so I can get more things done before I go. I don’t want any interruption during my holidays and it is with regards of what should only happen in the office.

I’ve got all the paperwork done; declaring the car, return ticket (ferry Labuan – Menumbok), change ownership (oh, did I mention I just bought a used Opel Vectra recently?), road tax and insurance. So I am still waiting for the completed declaration paper for bringing the car to mainland Sabah.

I’ll be in KK from this Friday 6th until 17th (I guess that will be on Tuesday, right?) to attend insurance obligated course (if not, I wont get back my license) and the Sabah Rugby Union Resident Cup Tournament which will be held in UiTM from 11th to 14th. During that period, I’ll try to go to interesting places in KK, so I can blog about it! And what else to do, meet my friends there! Perhaps I can meet some Sabahan blogger too, like Julian and Flanegan last December.

Right now, I am planning where to go so I can take beautiful pictures around Kota Kinabalu, and dedicated my trip to one series in my blog. Anything that’s decent (Im not onto clubbing, so please dont expect me to blog about night life in KK) please tell me. So, here’s my list.

1. Lok Kawi Wildlife Park
2. Ostrich Farm
3. Kundasang

That’s all I can remember from my list. Would you KK blogger advice or propose to me where I can take my camera and take picture?

Well, I can’t wait to board the ferry and enjoy the long drive to KK. I might stop by at Beaufort just to look at the development.

 

One Response to “I’m going to KK”

  1. cindy Says:

    Oooo going to KK? Have a safe trip ar. 🙂 Take lots of photos for us too see too! 😀


Leave a Reply

