ThroughTheLens

My train of thoughts… August 21, 2007

Filed under: Personal Opinion — saifulrizan @ 10:50 am

It’s now 10 deg
It’s now 10 Degree Celsius out there.

Sadly, I can only manage to get 20 Deg Cel inside here… The heater a little bit old to spark some nice heat to the whole room.

And yet, my comforter so cold as if it was soaked into water.

It’s time like this that I will have a really deep thoughts on things. Anything.. anything possible… and impossible. It’s time like this that I will look back in my life and went “oh…” “ah…” “huh?…“. I am a bit funny when I think, be it to anyone or to myself alone. I wont let my day left out without having that deep thoughts. Recently, all my thinking circled around my relationship, my career and my future… yet I am still dragged to let the matter remain unsolved. So much for someone graced by anyone wiser. There’s more of me than meets the eye..

Recently a friend of mine asked if I would migrate to Australia, since I’ve been coming to down under 3 times already. I told everyone that asked how’s life here. How would I resist, it’s better than Labuan in any aspect (exclamation : comparing to Queensland with Labuan alone). Public transport, shopping facilities, security, politics etc. Transparency of the system and easy life for everyone made me wonder if we can achieve the same thing in Malaysia.

Despite all the comments and critics going around every aspect of government in Malaysia, and where the country heading to, I am still here holding my own perception towards my Malaysian citizenship.

I am not Malaysian even though I am Melayu Brunei.

I am not Malaysian even though I am holding a MyKad and red Malaysia Passport.

I am not Malaysian even though I live there.

I am not Malaysian even though I gain benefits and opportunities from the Malaysian government.

———–

I am Malaysian for my love and passion towards the country development, progression, hopes and efforts which someday will benefit everyone disregards the difference in racial and religion aspect.

So my answer will be NO for anyone that asked me if I will surrender my citizenship to live in other country. I know many have done that, for whatever reason that caused them to do so. It’s unquestionable everyone would want to change in some part of their life.

But I will stay here, hoping that I will contribute more to my society in specific, and country in general.

Happy 50th Birthday, Malaysia.

The only picture of Malaysia flag that I have in my possession. There’s no Malaysia flag in where I am now.

 

6 Responses to “My train of thoughts…”

  1. cindy Says:

    Patriotic lah you. 🙂 I thought you were gonna say Yes about the migrating to Aussie (while I was reading your blog).

    Good for you, saiful. Although the grass is always greener on the other side, there’s no place like home!

  2. SR215 Says:

    “Although the grass is always greener on the other side, there’s no place like home!”

    I saw this line in TELL magazine volume 2 or 3.

    Anyway, yeah. I wont trade my citizenship for things that we dont have here in Malaysia.

  3. cindy Says:

    Oh, they said that in TELL too?

    Those words just came across my mind actually. 😛

  4. SR215 Says:

    Yeah, they interviewed Malaysian that lives/trade their citizenship to live in other countries.

    And they also interviewed foreigners whom stayed permanently in our country. 🙂

    Well, for both, they have their reason for doing that. 🙂

  5. Hor ny Ang Moh Says:

    Hallo! Agree with u! M’sia is still a good place to stay. Btw tq for dropping at my site! Have a nice day!

  6. Shemah Says:

    Hi there..

    In total agreement with you. No place better than Malaysia.. I don’t know why my friends think that migrating somewhere else is the answer to having a great life. My aunt has been married to an Australian for the past 30 years, becoming an Australian citizen herself, and she still longs for home. 🙂


Leave a Reply

