ThroughTheLens

Lunar Eclipse, August 28, 2007 – Dalby, Australia August 29, 2007

Filed under: Local Event,Photos — saifulrizan @ 12:38 pm
Notes : Love Hurts by Incubus portray my actual feelings now.

It was a very clear breezy night here, when the moon started to gloom and turned red. I am so thankful to be here in Darling Downs Air Spray, Dalby, Queensland. I can’t believe I can see Milky Way with my naked eyes. The stardust looks very close, exactly the same like what I saw before in television.

It’s really too bad I can’t take better photo of this. I forgot to bring my tripod from Malaysia, and the battery wrecked by the super cold and windy breeze of Dalby. I have to switch off the camera after every shot taken with Tele mode.

!– google_ad_client = “pub-5475124221491357”; google_ad_width = 234; google_ad_height = 60; google_ad_format = “234x60_as”; google_ad_type = “text”; google_ad_channel = “”; //–>

I sat in front of my laptop and transferred all the images of the lunar eclipse into the hard disk. i can’t believe I got this opportunity, which I think this will be the first and the last. Of all, I adore the beauty of Milky Way. Sometimes the sky turned to star carpet. The stars blinked rhythmically, giving me that rare sensation.

Dear God, thanks for such chance!

Info on this Lunar Eclipse can be read here.

 

3 Responses to “Lunar Eclipse, August 28, 2007 – Dalby, Australia”

  1. jianbing Says:

    I just came back from uni, and I saw lunar eclipse.. they call it blood moon here in Australia.

    and here you are, blogging about it already. punya cepat..

  2. SR215 Says:

    Hahaha. Ya, because got nothing to do.

    Here in Dalby can see Milky way already during the blood moon.

  3. cindy Says:

    It’s beautiful what God had created for all of us. If only everyone would sit down or lay on the grass sometimes to admire all the beautiful things.

    Like the stars maybe…

    Beautiful photos, Saiful! Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

