ThroughTheLens

I want to upgrade to PDA September 4, 2007

Filed under: Product Review — saifulrizan @ 1:37 pm

I think it’s time for me to upgrade to a new phone now. I’ve planned a lot of things related to my business, partnership and …. business. I’ve been craving for a PDA since I know there’s business management software. And thanks to the term ‘mobility’, it helps me realize that we can do business anywhere, anytime. But here I am, having problems to choose what PDA phone that I need to cater the needs of my business(s). Can you please my kind reader; choose for me which PDA phone (as listed below; O2 XDA Stealth, Dopod 838Pro, Eten M700GloFish and Blackberry 8300) that I should give a try, according to my needs below.

  1. I want to receive my business emails in my phone.
  2. I want to be able to work on my worksheets, presentation, etc (as if Im using a Microsoft Office) *wink – I need a Windows platform PDA.
  3. I am not sure if my Sales Illustration (for MCIS Zurich Life Insurance calculation) available in PDA/mobile version, but if they do, I need it to be in my phone too.
  4. I need a Messenger (YM, IM, MSN, you name it) in my PDA phone.
  5. I don’t want it bulky – good enough for me to hold it with my super cute palm. 😛
  6. I can blog from my phone without taking much time booting up my laptop.
Note : Please click image to go the their specifications



I know BlackBerry might be the solution, but considering the monthly plan charges from Maxis, I might need to forget about this model, for now.

Please post your valuable vote and comment ya. Thanks a lot!

 

13 Responses to “I want to upgrade to PDA”

  1. cindy Says:

    Uhm, the first time I got a PDA was like 3 years ago.. when my bf gave one to me. I can’t remember the brand tho, but I think it was Palm? I only used it a few times tho (to play Monopoly! LOL) until I decided that I’m not gonna use it anyway. So I returned it to him..

    I kinda regret it now but I dare not ask him to buy me another one. 😛

    But if you ask my opinion, the Dopod looks nice! Go for that one! (I’m just going for the looks tho. hehe)

  2. SR215 Says:

    Yeah, it looks good for me.

    One vote from Cindy! – Dopod 838Pro

    *Thanks fr your opinion, Cindy.

  3. maslight Says:

    gawd i was gonna pick blackberry XD

    hmmm…

  4. bennyliew.com Says:

    Saiful: i said..i go for O2 lols not in the list right? but you may also go for Dopod

    🙂

  5. cindy Says:

    Dopod wins! 😛

    So.. have you made your decision yet?

  6. SR215 Says:

    benny : yeah, there’s an O2 ther. O2 XDA Stealth. 🙂

    Condy : Yeap, so far Dopod got the highest vote (you and benny) 🙂

  7. Ratu Syura Says:

    Count my vote for the Dopod! I’ve always liked that one! Like you said, the Maxis charges for the BlackBerry is ridiculous, but if it weren’t I’d like the BlackBerry too! For now, get the Dopod! 😀

  8. SR215 Says:

    3 votes for Dopod. 🙂

  9. adamz Says:

    O2 XDA Stealth! hahahah

  10. SR215 Says:

    Dopod 838Pro (3 votes) : Cindy, bennyliew, Ratu Syura.

    O2 XDA Stealth (1 vote): Adamz.. pasal kau pakai benda ni, memang la. Hahahahha

  11. cindy Says:

    Oh dear.. you called me Condy!!!

    ~~>.<~~

  12. SR215 Says:

    Did i?

    (Oh, shoot!) :p

    Sorry Cindy. Hahahhaha

  13. Azel Kilheeny Says:

    Hi!

    Have you bought any yet? If you have not, why don’t you wait for the upcoming Palm Treo 500V. It’s Windows Mobile 6, 2 megapixel, qwerty keyboard, 3G and should met most of your requirements. I dished Dopod 838 Pro because of it’s bulkyness and go for Samsung i600 right now.


Leave a Reply

