ThroughTheLens

The DAMNation September 17, 2007

Filed under: Personal Opinion — saifulrizan @ 1:13 am

I’ve read the post from Mad About Labrador, with regards to what happened to them in MPS (Majlis Perbandaran Selangor) and perhaps, their victory to convince the cold-blooded local council to scrap off the dog catching competition. My congratulations to them, and to all animal lovers and NGOSs (SPCA, ROAR, PETPOSTITIVE, MARPO and CALM) that gave their support to stop this from happen.

The inconvenient truth, read here

Honestly, I dont know what to elaborate more on this one. I was surprised a year ago when Labuan Corporation itself rumored to catch stray dogs and shot them somewhere on the island. What can be more barbaric than ending one’s God given life with bullets? It’s awakening for me the least (since I can’t confirm that), but if it’s true, I know those who own a dog will cry out loud reading this.

I am an animal lover myself – not that much, but I know they want us to value their life too. I’ve carried more than 5 stray cats back home, to give them a chance to live in comfy life.

In the MPS case, I couldn’t believe they would held a competition to kill living life, right before their local citizen. I guess it’s a massive smack in the citizen face, when they realized their local council are barbaric, and yet couldn’t care less about sympathy and emphatic towards the unfortunate animals. And yet I cant believe a local council, financed by Government money, couldn’t think a better and positive way than come out with the idea of holding a competition to kill living dog?

Are they mentally challenged?

What happened to the term outsourcing and collaboration??

Dont they know there’s NGOs out there that cares and held public service with regards to animal rights?

Dont they ever think if they collaborate with the NGOs, they dont have to offer a massive amount of prize money to the public, and get slapped on their face back for organizing such uncivilized competition?

Whatever happened to the people we vote, the people we put our trust and faith on, they’re no longer responsible in carrying out their possibilities (which they may, but not in preferred and intelligent way).

I’ll rest my case and turn my back to uncivilized action. 🙂

LinkWorth Stats
Text link ads are a great way to advertise. Click here to check my stats and signup with LinkWorth to advertise with us.
 

3 Responses to “The DAMNation”

  1. Corinne Says:

    they have never heard a dog begging and crying for freedom…

  2. SR215 Says:

    Yes Corinne,

    If only they know the language, they would feel the pain too. 😦

    But Im glad they scrap that ridiculous yet barbaric competition. What kind of human would give plenty of cash to generate a massive blood splash? Duh…

  3. cindy Says:

    Those sick b*st*rds should be shot just like how they did to the animals. Then perhaps they’ll know the meaning of PAIN and appreciate what LIFE is!


Leave a Reply

