ThroughTheLens

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri October 12, 2007

Filed under: Personal Opinion — saifulrizan @ 12:56 pm

Note : Natasha from AK5822 flight BKI-SDK is one super hot stewardess!

This year, the whole family going back to Sandakan. Sis came from KL, dad joined us in KK, and all of us fled to Sandakan. The moment I’m typing this, I can hear everyone downstairs. I can listen to their happiness, to enjoy this meetup, after our abscenteism for 9 years. How cruel we are, dissed the family for such a long time.

Yesterday I spent some good time with couple of friends from KK. Too bad I didn’t enjoy it much since we only spent an hour or so together. I missed them, and many others that I haven’t seen for long. We shared stories of anyone that we knew, I mean, their progress of life. I guess my life is not cool and entertaining enough to share with other people, so I just sat there and listen to them. Im surprised that some of our friends already married, engaged and still making their way. I felt good for them, at least they managed to get their relationship to the next level. Unlike me, I’m always hopeless when it comes to relationship. And the recent break-up, I can’t say much except that I’m satisified with my decision, and I’m still feeling bad for that.

I can’t feel the excitement to celebrate Syawal this year. I don’t know why, but I rather stay back and relax. Perhaps because of the high fever that I had last week that swept away all the Raya spirit from within me. It’s really painful to experience high fever during Ramadhan. I woke up one night, trembled and felt the bloody hot temperature on my skin. It’s like touching a roti canai while it still on the cooking pane. Hot and thick. Thank God I am better now.

This year, the family will spend 6 days in Sandakan, to meet up with all the families (if possible, hopefully yeah) and will be back to Kota Kinabalu on the 17th. From there, I will spend another couple of days in Kota Kinabalu before going back to Labuan on the 21st. I haven’t been online for many days, except fr today, with a GPRS connection – which is shitty anyway.

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri,

Maaf Zahir dan Batin.
Best regards,

Mohd Saifulrizan Abu Bakar

016-8345140
 

2 Responses to “Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri”

  1. cindy Says:

    Selamat Hari Raya, Saiful! 😀

  2. Jewelle Says:

    Selamat Hari Raya Saiful!

    Sorry to hear about your fever – but enjoy Sandakan and we’ll see some Sandakan pics in the next post? 🙂


Leave a Reply

