ThroughTheLens

Just another story October 19, 2007

Filed under: Personal Opinion — saifulrizan @ 10:50 pm
Note : Please be informed that my new email is mohdsaifulrizan@gmail.com

I’m back in Kota Kinabalu, although I’m a Labuan resident, I always take KK as my second home. The reason is I’ve spent 4 years staying here when studying at UiTM, Kota Kinabalu. And my dad lives here. Don’t get me wrong, we’re not separated by any legal cause. He got transferred here, that’s all.

After 6 days in Sandakan, my heart still wants to stay there. The guiltiness built inside, witnessing the consequence of disappearing from everyone radar. What a shame I can only spend 6 days there, but reality would slap me harder if I leave my business and responsibilities in Labuan. I’m eager to come back to Sandakan in the near future, hopefully with a condition that allows me to stay there more than merely 6 days. I missed everyone, for their memories of me when I was a kid (although I’m still a children inside) and for their kindness to accept me back in their life, literally. Nine years are way too long for anyone to keep in memories of one person named Mohd Saifulrizan. And nine years must be painful and lonely for grandma for not seeing her daughter family’s from Labuan. How geographic would cause a deeper cut in the heart of one great, kind and lovely grandmother. Although telephone existence never been denied, standing before her would be the greatest feeling in this world, more than seeing your girlfriend everyday; nagging at you for such a simple reason. Bah!

Jewelle asked me if there’s any possibility that I could take some pictures during my stay there. Yes Jewelle, I did, but hey, 6 days are not enough to drag my camera all the way across Sandakan territories. But I managed to snap some photos at some places. All my loyal blog readers would see all of it maybe next week. I’m still at my dad’s place, where the basic communication is only mobile phone, and a weak signal to add salt to the injury. Back to the story, I went to the Taman Buaya and Taman Sandakan there. I was dying to go to Agnes Keith house, and the temple above the hill (with superb Chinese architecture and beautiful sea view from there). I promise, the next time I step my foot in Sandakan again, both places are my second priorities, after spending some good time with my grandmother.

I’m going back to Labuan this weekend, and there’s more to complete with Adam. Workload never leaves us easy, but then it’s the essence of business. No work, no money – a simple universal law. By that time, this blog might be upgraded to http://www.saifulrizan.com, but I’m still thinking of the design. A simple one would be fine for me, as long as I can share my thoughts and pictures taken by me. When it finish, everyone will be informed.

So, how was your Raya? Although we’re still in the first week of Raya, but I have this feeling it’s already ended. I’m sorry to spoil your mood, it’s just me being sarcastic, because everyone already at work. But then, if all of us take a month leave just to enjoy the Syawal, national productivity will decline and Pak Lah might announce the extra bonus to get all of us back to work. *Everyone was asking about bonus when the Budget 2008 tabulated sometimes ago. Maybe not, because if you still can realize you’re the employee, your pay depends on your work attendance. So, stop thinking of extending your leave/holiday. This is 2007, reality depends on your money, and it comes again; no work, no money.

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitiri to every Malaysian, Bruneian, Singaporean and everyone in this world, and take this times to share the happiness with all your friends and families. After all, Malaysia was built on the integration among races, so please celebrate it with us. Happiness is meant to be shared with everyone.

Have a good day everyone!

 

5 Responses to “Just another story”

  1. Haizum Says:

    Oh you have family in Sandakan! I’m from there! What a coincidence! I was there for 2 weeks. =D Now that I’m back in KL, I’m extremely depressed. *sigh* Selamat Hari Raya!

  2. cindy Says:

    I have always loved Sandakan. I love the beautiful places to visit and I love the fact that Sandakan holds a great history!

    I understand your feelings, Saiful.. wouldn’t it be nice if we could just have any vacation and stay anywhere for as long as you want without worrying about work, business and money?

    Anyway, glad to see you blogging again. Can’t wait to see pictured from your trip! 😀

  3. SR215 Says:

    Haizum : Selamat Hari Raya

    Cindy : Still resizing the pictures. So sorry la ya. By the way, I agree with you on the vacation thing. Given that you dont want to worry about work, business and money kan…. think about Survivor la.

  4. Shemah Says:

    Selamat Hari Raya.. Maaf Zahir dan batin!! Hope to see more beautiful pics from you!

    And yeah.. THIS time my comp is behaving on your site!! Hehehe! Yay!

  5. mai Says:

    salam,

    sr, ko rajin cari usin di net kan..nah baru lg ni cuba2 saja. 😀

    Widgetbucks

    bah kan berinut udah bye..!


Leave a Reply

