ThroughTheLens

Pool by the sea January 2, 2008

Filed under: Personal Opinion — saifulrizan @ 3:16 am
Note: All images appeared in this post were taken with my Nokia 7270.

After spending a day writing down the personal financial plan for this year, I went to the cyber café across the street. After checking emails, downloading some information I needed, confirming that the gathering for the local forum has been held earlier (it was planned to be held today, fucking 1st January) without my knowledge, I guess it’s time to hit the road. Pissed with some people with uncertainty on their stand of their ground, I let off the pressure by driving. Driving is my best therapy.

Anyway, I spent some times with Daus and Tihah (I’ve mentioned about them before, dig it) at Manikar Beach Resort located at the end of Labuan; Batu Manikar. We spent an hour at the swimming pool, at the rate of RM 16 for four peoples (excluding me).

I never thought the resort had been utterly upgraded, years after it was ‘dead’ from local tourism attraction. The location might be the main reason, for the resort located about 20 minutes drive from town and there is no tourist attraction around the resort.

The last I heard, the resort management is trying to get their shot on 5 star rates, giving another reason for tourism boost in Labuan. Some friends told me the resort has been the main venue for events organized by government bodies, and lately, corporate companies as well. I believe things are going well with the resort, and some better planning on commercial real estate would give another value to their effort on bringing back the fame that they have lost for years.

I didn’t join Daus and Tihah, since they have their mother and aunty accompanying them in the pool. But with what I’ve saw at Manikar Beach Resort, I guess it will be another perfect venue to be on weekend.

Happy New Year everyone!

nuffnang_bid = “081fd07fd721ff375650480881a47c88”;

 

4 Responses to “Pool by the sea”

  1. maslight Says:

    wuah strong wind ka?

  2. CresceNet Says:

    Gostei muito desse post e seu blog é muito interessante, vou passar por aqui sempre =) Depois dá uma passada lá no meu site, que é sobre o CresceNet, espero que goste. O endereço dele é http://www.provedorcrescenet.com . Um abraço.

  3. SR215 Says:

    mas : ya… it’s been like that for a month

    crescent : apa kau cakap ni?????

  4. Haizum Says:

    Ooooh the pool looks good!! i haven’t gone swimming in awhile. =/


Leave a Reply

