ThroughTheLens

Sunday Outing January 17, 2008

Filed under: Labuan,Photography,Photos — saifulrizan @ 4:05 am

It’s another Sunday to waste, and it’s another day for practice. I got my tools of trade with me, but this time it will be twisted with the 58mm yellow filter. Initially, it was a plan to take silhouette image of the Labuan Sea Sport Complex at sunset – or perhaps more than that.

But I guess to wait is a waste. I got the filter so I decided to give it a go.

 broken-paddock.jpg

The other end washed off to the shore.

family-day-out.jpg

It’s family day.

fishing.jpg

Fishing

destination.jpg

Destination

heart2heart.jpg

Heart to heart by the beach

biker.jpg

He intentionally cycle back and forth to admire my humble setup, so I give one go for him.

manja-rasa-restaurant.jpg

Though there are no artistic values of this image, but I like how the contrast finally showed up (after using the yellow filter many times before).

leaning.jpg

Sepia mode + teleconversion + yellow filter

soldout.jpg

It’s almost sunset – a bit dark resulted from the low EV.

hell-is-cooking.jpg

Even though the sunset was not like what I wanted (or the image appeared not like what I think of), I guess it’s another day of learning.

I will give another try next time.

 

Leave a Reply

