ThroughTheLens

Fountain night shot February 6, 2008

Filed under: Labuan,Photography — saifulrizan @ 2:26 am

I was trying to take picture with slow shutter speed & small aperture setting. The slowest I can get is 30 seconds exposure. However, I shot these series of images a little bit farther from the lamp post – thus excessive lights hitting the sensor though I set the aperture to the smallest I can get (F stop at 2.8 with this Sony DSC H5).

dsc00448.jpgdsc00449.jpgdsc00450.jpgdsc00451.jpgdsc00452.jpg

 

Details:

Picture 1

ISO 125 / Exposure 4 seconds / F 4.5 / +2.0 EV

Picture 2

ISO 125 / Exposure 4 seconds / F 5.0 / + 2.0 EV / Auto White Balance

Picture 3

ISO 125 / Exposure 4 seconds / F 7.1 / + 1.0 EV / Auto White Balance

Picture 4

ISO 125 / Exposure 4 seconds / F 8.0 / 0 EV / Auto White Balance

Picture 5

ISO 125 / Exposure 4 seconds / F 8.0 / – 1.0 EV / Auto White Balance

*taken w/o flash.

During the time of shooting, it was windy, and I put my tripod on the grass. I set the timer to 10 seconds (to give time for movement caused of shaking when I press the shutter), the wind didn’t compromise with what I have in my mind.

I should shot this series at the other side of the road, where there were no lamp posts at all. But, with all the drivers stopped at the roundabout and gave me ‘that’ kind of look, I guess:

  1. They are giving way for me to take picture.
  2. They never see anyone with bulky camera before.
  3. They want to be in the picture!

I promise to myself I will improve my knowledge on taking this kind of shot!

 

 

Leave a Reply

