ThroughTheLens

Some things are built tougher February 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — saifulrizan @ 5:28 pm

A continuous day of flowing juices out of my brain resulted in dizziness and muscle-ache. I’ve been working on business plan and doing some revision to get the business done when it’s ready. But all I know is the mind stop thinking when it comes to financial support.

 

So this poor little guy needs a break and breath the real world air.

 

I woke up early in the morning and waited for someone for breakfast appointment. One thing I don’t want to happen is you still not ready when I pick you up at home. I don’t stick to Malaysian time when it comes to appointment.

dsc01084.jpg

 

 

But I snap few pictures while waiting – if the mood is good lah!

 

I think everyone know now that I got myself a Holga 120N, and how happy I am to know that this camera will teach me the basic things in photography. I hope so. I brought it to anywhere, together with the Sony DSC H5. Don’t leave home without it.

me-n-my-holga.jpg

After breakfast, we went to the Labuan Botanical Garden. Half of the parking lot closed temporarily for some construction job. Never mind then. Lately I prefer to park at any empty spot, and walk to my desired location; though the location about 5 minutes walk! Oprah said it’s good for your health, save your petrol gas and expenses and save the world.

dsc01106.jpg

 

I keep taking pictures with both cameras; digital and analog. With the Holga, since I forgot to buy the adapter for 135 film during purchasing the camera, I just align the film accordingly. Hopefully it will be fine. You will see the best of the bunch I snapped for today in the next post. Keep coming ya!

 dsc01115.jpg

I want to compare this picture with another picture of myself last year, but don’t want la. Nanti kena cakap minta puji pula. Lol!

dsc01119.jpg

Some image I took from the fun part of the botanical garden. A mini theme park!

dsc01121.jpg

 

Too bad it can’t be used. No water, no swimming lah..

While walking to the other part of the garden, somehow the Holga slipped from the bag and landed itself to the pavement.

I can’t believe it broke to pieces. The film now exposed heavily to the sun, so I think it’s a major setback to my 24 shots!

Somehow, each part of the camera still remains intact. It’s really tough you know.

Nevermind la. I will wait patiently for the adapter and a box of 120 films to arrive sometimes soon.

Needless to say, I stopped taking pictures and go home straight away. Couldn’t believe I almost kill my 3rd wife!

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Some things are built tougher”

  1. ethel Says:

    I stick to my own time when it comes to appointment too. *hee*

    Another lovely captures from you. Thanks for sharing!

    PS: Did you gained or lose weight?? Cannot tell la from the sides.. haha

  2. saifulrizan Says:

    Cool. You mustn’t be one of the ‘Malaysian time’ people. 🙂

    Thanks for the compliment. I always try to deliver good things to my readers (in this blog).

    P/s : Yeah. After a month of being a vegetarian. But still I want to lose weight moreeeeee… hehehe

  3. Ghaz Says:

    SaifulRizan;

    I am here already in Labuan ….

    Kalau free free do drop me an email ….

    GHazali


Leave a Reply

