ThroughTheLens

beautiful Labuan beach March 17, 2008

Filed under: Labuan,Photography — saifulrizan @ 4:22 pm

I’ll be reporting for duty this 1st April (If i pass the medical check up). I wonder if I can have a chance to go out and shoot pictures anymore. I guess I will take the job for now – so I can buy the camera equipment that I want.

So this afternoon, I went to the top part of this island. While driving for about 60km/h (no rush. this is an island!), I saw this from the main road. Without hesitance, I stopped and walked for 5 metres before I reach this spot.

20080317photoouting6.jpg

I posted this in few photography topics in certain forums, and most of the forummer like it. I’m glad they like it. That’s a motivational boost.

20080317photoouting3.jpg

5 minutes later, I heard someone coming. I can hear the loud motorcycle exhaust sound. He went there to check if I’m doing something. I looked at him and raised the camera. He doesn’t seem to get it. I said, “assignment!”.

Then he leave.

I wont spend more time there. So I leave just to drive for another 10 minutes when I decided to stop at the Pancur Hitam beach. This time, I will make use of the Manual mode to the fullest.

20080317photoouting4.jpg

I’ve been thinking about my previous shots at Pancur Hitam beach before. I don’t like repetition so I tried shooting from different angles. I think it works this time.

20080317photoouting1.jpg

The idea is to capture the blue-ish reflection while give some flash lit to the subject. But I can’t make it, though I’ve visualized it in my mine. Never mind then.

20080317photoouting2.jpg

Good thing about living on this island is the mobility to go to anywhere on your motorbike. Less hassle, less work out, less healthy people. Woops! It slipped out of my mouth.

20080317photoouting5.jpg

I want to get a shot of the horizontal lines in between the rock, while not compensating the different tone of blue colors there. Somehow, I the detergent bottle was in the frame – without me realizing it. When will people stop dumping shit to the ocean?

vote-for-me.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

